Should Women Date Men Behind Bars?

I swear I have the most interesting Facebook feed!  Laughter!  Today a page I follow posted the below question:

A second opinion: A female fans question..

Hi, I started communicating with someone that was locked up. From the time I started talking to this guy I notice that he has done a 360 (and i know this for a fact). First he was gang banging, always fighting and was mad at the world. Since I told him if he didn’t leave it alone, I was going to leave him. Since then I notice he is more into the bible. He left the gang, he have gotten his hs diploma while locked up, and became humble. When I get down, he builds me back up. And deep down in me, I feel like he is my soul-mate. I know our relationship isn’t base of of money or anything because I don’t send him any. Lol
I know I always hear about jail talk and etc.. and I never been a naive person. But I just want to be sure if it’s right and I’m making the right decision??

(This is for entertainment purposes & also to allow you to offer up your opinion on a real persons situation, please be respectful)

My response:

Photo taken from "The Examiner"

Photo taken from “The Examiner”

Okay the first sentence begs for the following question:  Why is this woman dating a man behind bars?

Since I can’t get a response I can only presume the woman has low self-esteem based upon social stereotypes, she can’t get a date within the circle she travels, she has poor hygiene, she does not groom herself, she either knew the guy before he went to jail or someone she knows introduced her to the guy, or maybe there are no single men in her area.  But, again, I pose the question ‘why is this woman dating a man behind bars?’  With that said I’m moving right along . . .

It is standard pattern and practice for people who are incarcerated to change their behavior and involve religion.  So the proof will be in the pudding once he is released.  And the question here is:  Is she willing to take a chance on a person that has the ability to be “Doctor Jekyll and Mr. Hyde?”

Once a gang member always a gang member.  At least that is how the hardcore gang members roll.  So him leaving his gang association is questionable, unless the dude is a wanna be.

Anyone with nowhere to go and have nothing but time can be very inspirational.  They’re locked up!  Hello!  Again, the proof will be in the pudding once he is released from jail.

Soul mate’s!  Everybody has bazillions of soul mates.  Laughter!  She just found a guy she clicked with because he needs her.  He is locked up!  He needs an outlet that connects him to the outside world.  Remember he is where he is because of poor judgement, and unless Jesus came down and did a total spiritual transformation I can bet you “dollars to doughnuts” this man has not changed.

And one more thing, he can’t love her because he doesn’t know how to love himself.

 

  

Leave a Reply

