Taboo Tuesdays: Learning to be Happy in Your Skin – Part III

MA Concerned Mom asked:

I have asked my friends and family a million times but nothing works maybe someone can give me something else to try? I have a daughter who is 5 she is half african american half white. She is a beautiful girl but she HATES her color (carmel). Ive tried explaining to her that she is beautiful and no matter what color she is she is beautiful. Ive tried explaining everything to her it dont work! My son is very pale color and she seems to be so jealous of him I even have a hard time getting her to go to her.dads house or family’s cause she dont want to be around “colored” people. Its like she resents them for her color! She often ask who God punished her and made her brown or if she can paint herself white. Please someone have tips? Im out of ideads..

Most often God is blamed for things people don’t like about themselves and or about their unhappy lives.  With such feelings come anger as disappointed hearts cultivate delusional thoughts.  Often when people chose not to believe in God or the belief that there is a universal creator they lack respect for life (self, others and non-human) on many levels.  I hope to convey in the this paragraph that when a person does not like themselves or their life they detach from the very essence of their spiritual being.

It is as if disappointment(s) in life make self-haters feel less human and void of any spiritual understanding.  At least that is how I felt and feel during moments of self-hatred.  With great remorse I must acknowledge the spirit of self-destruction most often comes with the feeling of self-hatred.

Moment of Revelation:  Oh!  My!  God!  If I could use words to describe my life up till this point they would be “I was a runaway caboose.”

Reflecting on my sad past makes me angry!  Very angry!  The mean spirited actions of others set my life on a course of living hell here on Earth!  What happen to me as a child shows the unrestricted boundaries concerning the cruelties of mankind.  Only mean and heartless people would and will make innocent children feel bad for whatever is deem as a social imperfection!  Sad!  Sad!  Sad!  Sad!  Sad!

Really!  Trust me when I write, I am very upset right now!  I am at the brink of tears!  How can people be so cruel to a little person!Taboo Tues Blog Photo

At this moment I feel like Jesus when he went into His temple, tossed over the money changers table and said in Matthew 21:13, “My Temple will be called a house of prayer, but you have turned it into a den of thieves!”  

I believe several times within the Bible the body is reference as a temple.  I know for sure 1 Corinthians 6:19 states “Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;”  Therefore, Christ is also concerned about the well-being of human temples because it contains part of the Holy Trinity.  With that stated it is noteworthy to recognize that the human body is considered holy.  Where as if children as well as adults are victimized by others the abuse robs the flesh that is also considered a holy place of its spiritual essence; thus, making wounded souls a den of thieves.

Next time I would like to discuss how wounded souls become thieves.  Until then I wish each and everyone a wonderful day!

 

Leave a Reply

