OMG! I Finally Ate Something Healthy!

Tell me what you eat, I’ll tell you who you are.  ~Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Photo Taken By:  Annette Harrison

Photo Taken By: Annette Harrison

I have this wonderful friend name Deb.  She is struggling with single-life after being married for 30 years and divorced for one [sad face].  So I try to keep her company as much as I can to prevent her from being extremely lonely; thus, is why I have not posted to my blogs regularly.

Well last week Deb called me with a healthy eating suggestion.  I listened but I wasn’t interested in what she had to say.  Laughter!

You would think, since she only weighs about 105 lbs (and is very healthy) I (who is overweight) would listen to her.

Everywhere we go she is always getting compliments about her size and her appearance.  Okay!  So, I don’t learn quickly!  Laughter!

Well, any-who-how, she called to tell me I should eat Special-K cereal with almond milk.  My first thought, “yuck!”

Laughter!

Laughter!

Laughter!

Really!  Almond milk!  Special-K!  Gross!

Well, last week I thought I would try drinking almond/coconut milk.  Let’s just say, I didn’t think the milk was for me.   So, I left it in the fridge and went about my days as the thought of being wasteful tugged at me.

So last night Deb and I went to the store.  She needed to pick up a few items and I went to keep her company.

Then we got to the milk section.  She was searching for the almond milk.  I happened to be standing in front of it.  No!  I’m not that big that I hindered her from being able to see it!  But I was standing right in front of it as she was looking for it in another section.  So, I said, “Here it is!”  She turns around and begins a healthy food dialogue with me.  Ugh!  Really!  Can’t we talk about junk food!  I likes that stuffs!  LOL’s.

Then the tugging begins!  I remembered I had that expensive almond/coconut milk in the fridge and no one wanted it!

So, we go down the cereal aisle!  There is Miss. Health Nut looking for the Special-K cereal!  Ugh!  Let’s look at all the cereal that is high in sugar!  I likes that stuffs!  Laughter!

Long story short!  I brought a box of Special-K cereal with chocolate chunks and ate it with my almond/coconut milk this morning!  OMG!  That combination is so darn good!  I wanted a second bowl!  Yum!

One thought on “OMG! I Finally Ate Something Healthy!

  1. Thanks for stopping by I myself have been trying to eat much better and have changed my diet .

    Read almand milk is good for winkles, keeps you slim , has less fat then any other milk so I try tried it and wanted to drink the whole cartin the sweetness and nutty taste is so delishoius .

Leave a Reply

