The Prayers of Black Women: Become My Friend God

Photo by:  A. A. Harrison

Photo by: A. A. Harrison

Become My Friend God

Become my friend God that I will hope for today and have a promise for tomorrow.
Become my friend God that I will have a shoulder to lean on in my times of sorrow.
Become my friend God that I will have a life supply of happiness to always borrow.

Become my friend God so my days and nights are never lonely.
Become my friend God so I will learn to serve you only.
Become my friend God so I will never be a Christian phony.

Become my friend God so in my daily walk with you I can see life as you do.
Become my friend God so I can learn how to make a healthy pot of spiritual stew.
Become my friend God so I will learn to feed your people like you too!

Become my friend God is all I am asking of you.

Your Loving Daughter,
Annette

Leave a Reply

