The Prayers of Black Women: I Just Want To Thank You Lord

Lord thank you for all you’ve done for me!  Yes!  You have kept me and your mercies have been new every morning.

Lord, this morning I’m praying for those that are lonely in spirit, for those that are losing hope, for those that have lost hope, for those that are hungry not only for natural food but spiritual food as well.  I’m praying for those that have been evicted, for those that have lost their homes to foreclosure or short-sale.  I’m praying for those that have lost their jobs or means of financial support.  I’m praying for those that have lost their transportation.  Lord, I’m praying for those that have been victimized by the greed of other’s.  I’m praying for young men and women that feel they are not loved.  I’m praying Lord that you will show the young [and old] your unconditional love.  I’m praying for those that are alcoholics this morning.  I’m praying for the families that have drugged addicted grand-parents, parents, children, and family members.  I’m praying for those that are hooked on drugs.  I’m praying for parents that have lost their children to death.  I’m praying for the grieving husbands and wives that have also lost their spouses to death.  I’m praying for those that are grieving the loss of someone.  I’m praying for those that have been newly divorced and feel void of emotions and can’t see their way clear.  Lord, I’m praying for the seen and unseen needs of those you deeply love.  Lord, I’m asking that you bring comfort to your people.

I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten– the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm — my great army that I sent among you.  ~Joel 2.25

Your Loving Daughter,
Annette

 

Leave a Reply

