Heads Up: For You Garage Sale Goer’s

I do not knock the choices of others’ when it comes to legally obtaining items of want.  However, I have never been a person for second-hand products from garage sales or thrift stores (unless the item of interest is for investment purposes).  But I do have family, friends, and loved ones that frequent shops like:  Goodwill and the Ark; and sometimes a few of them will go dumpster-diving or even to auctions.   But for me, I decided as long ago as a child that I would never shop second-hand stores, garage sales, and such for personal items once I became an adult.  Yet I must confess I have taken, when I was a young single mother, personal items from people I knew.

Well, any-who, I stumbled across an article about the do’s and don’ts of purchasing garage sale items.  I found the information interesting; therefore, I am sharing it with those of you that enjoy going to garage sales and such.  The article talks about “21 Things You Should Never Buy at Garage Sales.”  As stated earlier, “I do not knock the choices of other’s when it comes to legally obtaining items of want.”  But I want to make sure those of you that enjoy purchasing items for a fraction of the cost stay safe, health wise and environment wise.  Because flesh-eating diseases and bug and rodent infestation are no joke!

Reader’s Digest Link

Leave a Reply

