Woman’s funeral a ‘last party’ complete with beer and menthol cigarettes

I am so hooked on Facebook because of the news people post.  LOL’s.

Today a friend posted this article.  His comment was “So Ghetto and classless!”  So me being me, I decided to bite and see what was happening with the woman made of wax.

Before I thought the women was a wax figure I sat for a moment staring at the photo.  All sorts of questions were running through my mind.  One of my questions was “is this woman waxed, real, or dead?”  Laughter!  I know, right!

In efforts to figure out what was really happening in the photo I clicked on the photo!  Whoa!  Wow!  Wait a minute!  My click took me to this blog post where I got the full story.  As I was reading the post I began to laugh.  As a matter of fact I couldn’t stop laughing!  Let’s just say this story will set the pace for a fun-filled weekend.  Happy reading!  Cause this is a great story!

myfox8.com

[ndn id=26255898]

Capture Credit: WGNO

NEW ORLEANS — A 53-year-old New Orleans woman was memorialized with a “last party” at her funeral this week, complete with beer, menthol cigarettes and a disco ball, according to WGNO.

Miriam Marie “Mae-Mae” Burbank passed away on June 1. Burbank’s two daughters said Burbank was “full of life” and they wanted her funeral to reflect her life.

The sisters told the funeral home directors at Charbonnet Funeral Home in New Orleans about their mother and planners came up with a way to honor Burbank.

At the funeral, Burbank was sitting at a table in a living room setting holding a menthol cigarette and a glass of beer. A crossword puzzle and Saints helmets were also featured on the table.

Source: WGNO

[viral zone=”viral-block”]

4a Credit: WGNO

3a Credit: WGNO

2a Credit: WGNO

View original post

Leave a Reply

