If You’re Happy Being an Atheist Guess What?

cross1I have this really cool friend on Facebook.  I have never seen her and of course she has never met me in person either but we are friends.  I cherish and respect her opinions about life and she gives me the same courtesy.  She’s an Atheist and I’m a Christian.  And we have never had disagreements about my choice to worship Christ or her choice not to believe in a deity.

Yet, the rights to worship or not worship seems to make most people go crazy on both sides of the fence.  I can’t help but wonder why?

And here is where I’m going to make a few people upset about the subject:

It’s not my job to police the world and set lives on the path of God.  And more so, it is wrong to push religion, faith and God on others.  People were given free will at birth.  Meaning we have the rights to follow God or deny His deity.

I’m a Christian and hardcore evangelism really upsets me!  I hate when Christian’s come to my front door and give me their “you’re going to hell for this reason spill.”  Honestly, I quickly shut the door in their faces.

No one wants to hear they’re doom to an eternal life of fiery damnation.  No one wants to hear they are worthless and unworthy!  Christ died for us all because we were worth the sacrifice!  And as I see things, had an Atheist been the only person on earth God would have sent Jesus to die for him/her too!

Now there will be those that will gasp at my statement “If you’re happy being an Atheist I’m happy for you!”

Only baby Christians or far left/right-wing Christians feel the need to invoke fear and force feed religion.  Spiritual force feeding is not showing a person to Christ and or God.

God clearly say’s in Jeremiah 31:3, “Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love; with loving kindness have I drawn thee.”  Hum. . . ‘with love and kindness’ has He made Himself known to those that choose to follow Him.  No where in that passage does it say club people over the head with the word of God and drag them to the altar to repent!

Truly, the God I worship is a loving God.  He is slow to anger and quick to forgive.  And he certainly doesn’t want His children to bully people with His word!  Therefore, when I meet people who don’t believe in Christ I respect their choice, because I want them to respect mine!  So if you are an Atheist and you think I’m going to try to convert you to my faith you are sadly mistaken.  And, again, “if you’re happy being an Atheist I’m happy for you!”  And!  Yes!  I’m a Christian!

 

Leave a Reply

