Yummy Sounding Recipes: Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Photo taken from:  www.kitchme.com

Photo taken from: http://www.kitchme.com

Well I’m cleaning house, again!  This time I’m cleaning with my friend’s voice in my head.  All I can hear is him saying, “How much is your time worth?”  

So, as I arrange books on bookshelves I am finding all sorts of cookbooks.  One would think I love to cook or I enjoy reading cookbooks.  But in truth I don’t have time to cook and when I do read I enjoy reading Amish love stories.  

As I thumbed through one of the cookbooks I found a recipe that sounded good.  After reading the ingredients I thought of you!  I knew a few of my followers would love the recipe.  So here it is!  Enjoy!

   

12 large eggs
1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 tablespoons dill relish
4 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
1/4 cup finely shredded cheddar cheese

Place the eggs in a large saucepan, cover with cold water, and bring to a boil. Simmer over medium heat for 10 minutes. Remove eggs from the hot water and rinse with cold water. When the eggs are cool, peel and slice in half. Remove the yolks and place in a small bowl. Using a fork, mash the yolks well. Add the mayonnaise, dill relish, bacon, and Cheddar cheese. Fill the egg white halves with the yolk mixture. Cover and refrigerate until serving time.

Makes 12 servings.


Recipe taken from:  Y’all Come Over Cookbook by Patsy Caldwell and Amy Lyles Wilson

 

Leave a Reply

