Quote for Today: At Least She Ain’t Standing Still

Let me first start with, I was hesitant to write the below paragraphs.  And I surely was nervous about posting such a bold quote on America.

But please understand I read loads of material each day.  Because of what I choose to read everyday I find myself fighting the blues on some level or another.  However, I’m not sure if I choose to read everything and anything or if my hobby as a blogger demands I read an array of subjects.  But whatever the case maybe I know one thing is for sure, it really bothers me when I read nasty comments about America and Americans.  And as an American it really angers me when Americans makes unpatriotic remarks about the country they call home.

As a pet free home I recently learned:  neither dogs nor pigs will shit where they live!  And with that said, I found a suitable quote for those that feel America and its people are contemptible:

Photo credit:  Internet

Photo credit: Internet

 

 

America makes prodigious mistakes, America has colossal faults, but one thing cannot be denied: America is always on the move. She may be going to Hell, of course, but at least she isn’t standing still.  —E. E. Cummings

One thought on “Quote for Today: At Least She Ain’t Standing Still

Leave a Reply

