Day One: Favors

Taboo Tues Blog PhotoI’m a person that do not like to ask people for favors.  And I really become leery when others offer to help me.  My feelings aren’t because I’m too proud or I have problem with accepting help.  It’s just down through the years other’s expected more of me than they gave and request more of me than I was usually willing to give.  So, now, if I can’t get a task done then it goes pretty much undone.  At least until I figure out how to do it myself since I want to avoid the depressing feelings of being used.

Lord, is this truly what healthy looks like?

 

Leave a Reply

