Day Nine: Who Doesn’t Like Free Money?

I got these product for FREE!

Silly people don’t like free money!

Recently, I’ve been using coupons to buy items.  And since my money-saving announcement, I’ve gotten all kinds of flack from folks.  I’ve heard such things as “why would you do that” or “you’re wasting your time” and “I can’t stand people who use coupons.”

At first the unsupportive statements made me feel shameful and gave me a spirit to quit.  Then one day I went shopping in an all white community.  And as I was looking at a product trying to figure out if it would be worth purchasing then a man stopped in front of me.  He said, “Wow!  Look at your book!  I bet you are going to save a ton of money!  You are so organized!  I’m not even that organized!” [I wasn’t sure what to think about his last comment.  lol.]  But it was clear to see the white man approved of my strategy to save money by using the money hundreds of companies give to couponers.  Honestly, it was his comments and a few more comments from white people who made me realize coupons are FREE money.

Anywhohow, because I was willing to give L’Oreal products a try I got their shampoo and conditioner for free!  And it normally sells for 5 dollars and some change.

This is my friend Robin.  Her hair is so healthy!

This is my friend Robin. Her hair is so healthy!  And for a couple of months she washed and conditioned my damage hair.  She stopped the breakage and now my hair is filling in with healthier hair.  I’m glad she took the time to help me learn about hair, and especially about my hair.

Now mind you some black people might think only black hair care products are good for their hair; thus, making them loyal to products that state it’s for black hair only.  But it was a good friend that enlighten me to try hair-care products for non-black folks.  Her hair is her testimony!  It’s long!  It’s healthy!  And it looks really good!  And with the exception of hair relaxers for black folks she doesn’t use just black hair care products to keep her hair healthy.  And with her in mind I carefully selected products she states black hair need for continual growth.

So the shampoos and conditioners I selected are in the first photo of my post.  As you can see L’Oreal claims their product reinforces hair strands and nourishes the hair.

I’m excited to see how my new shampoos and conditioners work on my hair and look forwards to sharing the results with you.

Ooh!  And the money I saved can go towards paying an overdue bill.

 

2 thoughts on “Day Nine: Who Doesn’t Like Free Money?

  1. Wow! I can’t believe the negative responses you received for using coupons! I’m glad you chose to stick with it because it will definitely pay off in the end. Your free hair care products are proof!

Leave a Reply

