Day Twelve: Some People Should Kick Rocks

KIck RocksI first heard the saying “kick rocks” from my husband.  He had gotten upset on several occasions with one of his family members.  Later he would say, “They can go and kick rocks.”  Not wanting to appear ignorant I never asked what the expression meant.  Yet from time to time I would use the saying in similar situations.

The other day I posted something on Facebook about me learning of Jodi Arias and a friend commented “Thanks for keeping us updated! Would not wanna b out the loop on this, lol.”  I tried to play the comment off as a jokingly jester but truthfully I wanted to tell him to go “F” himself.  And had I known the truest meaning for ‘kick rocks’ I would have put the saying as my response.

According to the Urban Dictionary telling someone to go and “kick rocks” has several meanings.  And even though there were three meanings each contained basically the same connotations.  Apparently telling someone to go and kick rocks mean “fuck off.”

 

Leave a Reply

