A Life Cut Short: Marin’s Story

This drug seems to appeal to incredibly smart, talented, and particularly sensitive people. To me one of the most important battlefronts for today’s parents is the prevalence of prescription narcotics and the role they play in the social lives of young people. They’re regarded by young people as “harmless” because it’s just something your mom was prescribed for her back. It’s no big deal. But it’s essentially heroin. And once the prescription drugs are difficult to obtain, heroin is the next best solution. And it seems it’s almost impossible to kick…for many. Thanks everyone, for your kind words, thoughts and prayers. —Rachel McIntyre

Today, I had barely gotten the sleep nuggets out of my eyes when I stumbled to my computer.  I needed to check my Facebook message center.   I had made a promise to a young woman with a small family that I would teach her the art of couponing.  Yes, I will teach others how to coupon.  I think all people should coupon [chuckling to myself].

Well any-who-how, as I sat at the computer the first post that stared me in my face was from this guy I feel hates blacks.  Honestly his posts usually scream I hate everything and especially blacks.  And when he spreads his hate among his 2,000 friends, I try not to make comments on them.  And when I make comments I’m usually involved in delusional conversations that sickens me to my stomach.  Because from where I’m perched in life, I feel and have seen everyone with the ability to mess up their lives, to want something for free, to think they’ve been discriminated against for various reasons and such.

Why am I friends with him?  I don’t know!  I have mix emotions about him being on my feed but there are days when I learn from his disdain.  There are days when I enjoy his wittiness on some subject matters he and I do agree on.  But this post isn’t about him nor me.

This blog post is about the awareness of drugs, drug abuse, and realizing the misuse of drugs can affected anyone.  Those who do drugs I keep close to my heart and in my prayers.  Drugs are the things in life that do not and will never discriminate.

Drugs are given life when a person takes advantage of another human-being.  Drugs are given life when those that feel they won’t become dependent on them take or use them for whatever reason.  Drugs are given life when its value is worth more than the lives they destroy.  So please take a moment to watch this video of a family tragedy that has turned into a forever heartache.

 

Leave a Reply

