The Prayers of Black Women: Lord My Friend Is Upset with You

Artist:  Henry Lee Battle

Artist: Henry Lee Battle

Heavenly Father:

Good morning!  Today is a new day and with every new day comes new mercy.  Thank you, Lord!

Today father I want to chat with you about my friend Joe and his struggles with your choices.

Father, my friend can’t understand why you won’t stop injustice.  He feels because he questions your existence and why you created humanity, he is going to hell.

Lord, I don’t need to tell you my following thought because you already know.  My friend is not the only one that feels disdain towards you; and the beauty of your deity is that you understand those feelings because you know their source.  Sadly, what so many people don’t understand is your redemption plan.

When your son died on the cross his death covered doubt and unsavory thoughts.  Therefore, my friend and those that feel as he will be given the same opportunity to live in Heaven as the next person; because in your eyes there are no little sins or no big sins, sin is sin.  And when sin is committed and the sinner ask for forgiveness all is forgiven.

So today Lord, I’m praying for those that hate you.  Lord give them a mind of spiritual clarity, hearts to believe in your existence, a mind to understanding there are many parts to your spiritual body, give them one on one time with you as you share and eat spiritual fruit with them, so, afterwards they can feel your presence in their lives.  In Jesus name I ask these things.  Amen

Leave a Reply

